Sometimes an attendee wants to cancel their registration — and then they change their mind and want to attend. Instead of re-registering them, you can now restore their registration!
If a registration has both canceled and non-canceled attendees, you can restore individual attendees using the Restore Attendee button at the bottom of the attendee detail:
If the entire registration is canceled, restore it using the Restore Registration button at the top right:
Please note: When a registration is canceled, attendee assignments are lost and cannot be restored. When you restore an attendee, you'll need to recreate their assignments.