If someone is unable to attend your event, you can cancel their registration in order to free up space for others. If they change their mind, you can restore the canceled registration.
If multiple people are registered in one registration, you can cancel individual attendees as well.
When an attendee or registration is canceled, attendee assignments are lost and cannot be restored. If you restore an attendee, you'll need to recreate their assignments.
To remove one attendee from the event, scroll to the bottom of the person's registration and click Cancel Attendee.
Once the attendee is canceled, the balance changes, and the attendee is grayed out on the registration. The attendee will show on the Registrations tab but with a line through the name.
If you cancel an attendee, you can still issue a refund for the amount of the attendee.
To restore an attendee to the event, scroll down to the bottom of the person's registration and click Restore Attendee.
Canceling the registration removes any registered attendees from the event.
If you cancel a registration, the registrations will gray out, and the registration will be totally grayed out on the Registration page.
If you cancel a registration, you can still issue a refund for the amount of the registration.
If the registration has no payments attached to it, you can delete the registration after you cancel it.
Once a registration is deleted, there is no way to recover it or any of its details.