If someone is unable to attend your event, you can cancel their registration in order to free up space for others. You can also restore that canceled registration if they change their mind.
From a person's registration, you can either cancel the attendee or the registration itself.
- Canceling the attendee only removes the one attendee from the event.
- Canceling the registration removes any registered attendees from the event.
When an attendee or registration is canceled, attendee assignments are lost and cannot be restored. When you restore an attendee, you'll need to recreate their assignments.
Once the attendee is canceled, the balance changes, and the attendee is grayed out on the registration.
If you cancel an attendee, you can still issue a refund for the amount of the attendee.
The attendee will show on the Registrations tab but with a line through the name.
After you've canceled the attendee, if you need to restore the person's registration in order for them to be registered again, click the button to Restore Attendee.
If you cancel a registration, the whole page will gray out.
The registration will be totally grayed out on the Registration page.
After you've canceled the registration, if you need to restore it, click the button to Restore Registration.