If the date of an event has passed, or you want to cancel the event, you can archive the event to remove it from your list. You can also delete events that don't have any payments associated with them.
Archive or Delete an Event
From the event, choose Archive or Delete from the Actions dropdown, which will give you a chance to confirm your choice to archive the event.
- You can archive any event. If you archive an event, you can access it again later.
- You can only delete events with no payments attached to them. Once an event is deleted, it cannot be recovered.
Once you archive the event, the title will add (archived) to the end.
Archived Events on the Events Page
You can view archived events from the main Events page from the Categories dropdown. Click Archived Events to see a list of events you've previously archived.